Although our workshops start with Muladhara and move up the chakra ladder to Sahasrara, you don’t have to take part in all 7 Chakra Journal Workshops. Attend only those workshops that you identify with and learn how these mysterious energy centers play an important role in making you the person you are today.

More workshops are coming in the spring. Reserve your spot by putting your name on our waiting lists...


Muladhara - Root Chakra: Live A Healthy Life
Muladhara, the root chakra is the first chakra of the energetic body and is located at the base of the spine. It is the “root” of your being and associated with your earliest memories and developmental stages. It supports your growth, develops your identity, and establishes the deepest connections with your physical body. It provides the foundation on which you build your life…a healthy life. 

Living a healthy life allows you to enjoy more aspects of your life in a more fulfilling way. It’s about taking responsibility and making specific choices that give you the opportunity to feel your best today, tomorrow, and each day to come. 


Swadhisthana - Sacral Chakra: Live A Creative Life 
Swadhisthara is the focal point of your emotions, sexuality, and creativity. It is located in the pelvic area and governs your sense of self-worth, how you relate to others, and the confidence you have in your own creativity. While the root chakra is satisfied with survival, the sacral chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment. The gift of this chakra is experiencing your creative life through feelings and sensations.

Living a creative life means following your curiosity, wherever it leads you. In doing so, you learn to say “no” to those things that don’t excite you and “yes” to making room in your life for the things that inspire your creativity. 


Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra: Live A Playful Life
Manipura or solar plexus chakra, located between the navel and solar plexus, is associated with identity and self-esteem. While the sacral chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment, the third chakra is all about who you are. Known as the “power center,” the gift of this chakra is sensing your own personal power, being confident, and exhibiting assertiveness, intuition, and inner drive, all while living a playful life.  

Living a playful life is all about living in the moment, enjoying yourself, and not taking life too seriously. All this play is nothing out of the ordinary, but it is extraordinary!


Anahata - Heart Chakra: Live A Compassionate Life
Anahata, the wellspring of love, warmth, compassion, and joy, is located at the heart centre. This chakra moves love through you and inspires you to live a compassionate life. It is the centre of your deep bonds with other beings, your sense of caring and compassion, and your feelings of self-love, altruism, generosity, kindness, and respect.

Living a compassionate life is a choice we can make at any time. It requires no special schooling, extra time, or money, but merely the awareness and decision to lead with love.


Vishuddha - Throat Chakra: Live An Authentic Life
Vishuddha is the fifth energy center in the chakra system and it is the first of the higher or spiritual chakras. It is situated in the region of the neck and its color is blue. The gifts of this chakra allow you to seek creative expression and knowledge that is true beyond limitations of time, space, and culture. It’s here that your highest expressions can be manifested and enables you to live an authentic life.

Living an authentic life means that you are living a genuine life by being true to yourself. Being authentic is the only way to live…living up to your full potential and being the real you. 


Ajna - Third Eye Chakra: Live An Intuitive Life
The third eye chakra transcends time. It is located above the base of the nose, between the brows, and is associated with seeing — both inner and outer worlds. This gift of “seeing” everything comes from a point of “witness” or “observer,” and being mindful, moment-by-moment. You learn to use your mind’s eye to cut through illusion and to access deeper truths — to see beyond the mind, beyond the words, and to live an intuitive life.

Living an intuitive life means thirsting for things as they “could” be, imagining the impossible, and then setting out to make the impossible possible.


Sahasrara – Crown Chakra: Live A Purposeful Life
The seventh and final chakra is Sahasrara, the crown chakra. It is located at the crown of the head and is the center for deeper connection with ourselves and with a force of life that is greater than ourselves. It’s said to be the gateway to the cosmic self or the divine self, and to universal consciousness. It allows you to live purposefully and bridges the gap between the Divine and humanity, linking you to the infinite, the universe, and the source of creation.

Living a purposeful life is about knowing who you are — your purpose, values, principles, and goals — and dedicating your life to their pursuit.